Tyler Bussell and Tyler Flick are the league's top goaltenders, while North Andover wins the Sportsmanship Award. Huynh, Davis Named Boys Soccer Top Athletes, Saalfrank and Roche Top Coaches

Tyler Bussell and Tyler Flick are the league’s top goaltenders, while North Andover wins the Sportsmanship Award.

The Merrimack Valley Conference named their official list of post-season awards today for boys soccer.

Mark Huynh of Andover High School was named the Division 1 Athlete of the Year. He is the fourth of four Huynh brothers to make his way through the Andover soccer program and the Golden Warriors to a run to the Division 1 North sectional final. He is headed to play for Tufts in the fall.

Brendan Davis of Dracut High School is the Division 2 Athlete of the Year. Davis, who recently committed to play for Stonehill in the fall, led the Middies to a stellar fall campaign, a 12-win regular season and a No. 6 seed in the MIAA Division 3 North playoffs.

Brendan Davis signs his letter of intent to play for Stonehill College this fall.

Tyler Bussell of North Andover, one of our wildcard picks for Fall Sports MVP, was named the Division 1 Goalkeeper of the Year. Bussell recorded an otherworldly 14 shutouts for the Scarlett Knights as part of their Division 1 championship season.

Tyler Flick was named the Division 2 Goalkeeper of the Year. Jim Saalfrank of Andover won Division 1 Coach of the Year, while Charlie Roche of Haverhill was named Division 2 Coach of the Year.

Here are the MVC Division 1 All-MVC First Team honorees:

Mark Huynh – Andover H.S.
Allen Gao – Andover H.S.
John McCarthy – Central Catholic H.S.
Bryce Borletto-McCray – Chelmsford H.S.
Sean Doherty – Chelmsford H.S.
Enzo Milani – Lowell H.S.
James Boyle – North Andover H.S.
Lucas Sciaudone – North Andover H.S.
William Gossman – North Andover H.S.

Here are the Division 2 All-MVC First Team honorees:

Jonathan Bragg – Billerica Memorial H.S.
Michael Bragg – Billerica Memorial H.S.
Brendan Davis – Dracut H.S.
James Meli – Dracut H.S.
Cameron Downer – Dracut H.S.
Tanner Van Cor – Haverhill H.S.
Aidan Robarts – Haverhill H.S.
Jesus Guzman – Lawrence H.S.
Rudy Campos – Methuen H.S.
Patrick Demelo – Tewksbury Memorial H.S.

Here are the Division 1 All-MVC Second Team honorees:

Evan Arpin – Andover H.S.
Jackson Gress – Andover H.S.
Babak Bakhtiari – Central Catholic H.S.
David Arakelian – Chelmsford H.S.
Lachlan Forgan – Chelmsford H.S.
Richard Pereira – Lowell H.S.
Jackson Berberich – North Andover H.S.
Max Callamaro – North Andover H.S.
Tyler Bussell – North Andover H.S.

Here are the Division 2 All-MVC Second Team honorees:

Stephen Harris – Billerica Memorial H.S.
Gachau Kabuga – Billerica Memorial H.S.
Shawn Fisher – Dracut H.S.
Tyler Flick – Dracut H.S.
Jacob Freitas – Dracut H.S.
Connor Buscema – Haverhill H.S.
Matthew Corliss – Haverhill H.S.
Brayan Salguero – Lawrence H.S.
Julian Lopez – Methuen H.S.
Zachary Lalonde – Tewksbury Memorial H.S.

Tim Wood

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: