Scarlett Knights, Indians dominate All-MVC selections after impressive fall campaigns. Billerica, North Andover Rule 2019 MVC Girls Cross Country Awards
The Billerica girls cross country team display their 2019 MVC Championship trophy. Courtesy @BillericaXCTF/Twitter

The Merrimack Valley Conference has announced its girls cross country award winners for the fall 2019 season, and it is chock full of Scarlett Knights and Indians.

Billerica High School are the Division I champions, while North Andover High School are the Division 2 champions.

Nicole Anderson of Billerica High School was named the Divison 1 Athlete of the Year, while Haverhill High School’s Finleigh Simonds was named the Division 2 Athlete of the Year.

As for the coaches, Cullen Hagan of Billerica High School earned Division 1 honors while Rick Dellechiaie of North Andover High School earned Division 2 honors.

MVC First Team All-Conference awardees include:

Molly Kiley (FR) – Andover H.S.
Hannah Doherty (SR) – Billerica Memorial H.S.
Danielle Sullivan (SR) – Billerica Memorial H.S.
Kelsey Seamans (SR) – Central Catholic H.S.
Finleigh Simonds (FR) – Haverhill H.S.
Sarah Ames (JR) – Lowell H.S.
Asaliah Mirambeaux (SR) – Lowell H.S.
Hannah Martin (FR) – North Andover H.S.
Leyla Kvaternik (SO) – North Andover H.S.
Courtney Dalke (JR) – North Andover H.S.
Abby Mastromonaco (JR) – North Andover H.S.
Makayla Paige (SO) – Tewksbury Memorial H.S.

Second-team All-Conference awardees include:

Leila Boudries (SO) – Andover H.S.
Juliet Sellers (SO) – Andover H.S.
Emily Burdick (FR) – Billerica Memorial H.S.
Sydney Diorio (SR) – Billerica Memorial H.S.
Deidra Anderson (SR) – Billerica Memorial H.S.
Lily Angluin (SR) – Central Catholic H.S.
Amelia Kelley (FR) – Chelmsford H.S.
Elaine Tsui (SR) – Chelmsford H.S.
Nikki Andersson (SR) – Dracut H.S.
Brynne Lecours (SO) – Haverhill H.S.
Ariann Lecours (JR) – Haverhill H.S.
Ivy Ackerman (JR) – Haverhill H.S.
Gabrielle Deroche (SR) – Haverhill H.S.
Monet Rodriguez (SR) -Lawrence H.S.
Makaeli Boisvert (SO) – Lowell H.S.
Kalei Sam (JR) – Lowell H.S.
Anna Woodlock (JR) – Lowell H.S.
Erin McCabe (JR) – Lowell H.S.
Miana Caraballo (SO) – Methuen H.S.
Emily Charest (SO) – Methuen H.S.
Laura Abreu (SR) – Methuen H.S.
Lucy Depolito (SO) – North Andover H.S.
Ally Antonelli (JR) – North Andover H.S.
Lauren O’Connell (SR) – North Andover H.S.
Kaitlyn Hastings (SR) – North Andover H.S.
Meghan Ostertag (SR) – Tewksbury Memorial H.S.

Tim Wood

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: