The list of award winners includes two repeat winners atop the Athlete of the Year mountain. MVC Names All-Conference In Field Hockey
MHS field hockey star Claudia Crowe hoisted up by her Rangers teammates. Courtesy MHS Athletics.

The Merrimack Valley Conference has announced its field hockey award winners for the fall 2019 season.

Andover High School are the Division I champions, while Methuen High School are the Division 2 champions.

Madison DiPietro of Central Catholic High School was named the Divison 1 Athlete of the Year, while Methuen High School’s Claudia Crowe was named the Division 2 Athlete of the Year.

Maddie DiPietro, far right, among the Central Catholic female athletes to announce college athletic commitments on Nov. 13. Courtesy @CCHSRaider_Sports/Twitter

On the coaches side, Reenie Noone of Andover High School earned Division 1 honors while Kristen Swales of Methuen High School earned Division 2 honors.

Congratulations to Lawrence High School, who earned the Sportsmanship Award for this fall.

MVC First Team All-Conference awardees include:

Emma Reilly (FR) – Andover H.S.
Katelyn Gemmell (JR) – Andover H.S.
Paige Gillette (JR) – Andover H.S.
Sydney Gregory – (JR) – Andover H.S.
Hanna Medwar (SO) – Andover H.S.
Maddie DiPietro (SR) – Central Catholic H.S.
Liv Faro (SR) – Central Catholic H.S.
Meghan Ferris (SR) – Central Catholic H.S.
Claire Danahy (SR) – Chelmsford H.S.
Shannon Walsh (SR) – Chelmsford H.S.
Sydney Alto (SR) – Chelmsford H.S.
Zoe Martin (JR) – Haverhill H.S.
Sarah Abraham (SR) – Lowell H.S.
Nikeishla Yrrizarry (SR) – Lowell H.S.
Isabel Putnam (JR) – Methuen H.S.
Claudia Crowe (SR) – Methuen H.S.
Piper Hugus (SR) – Methuen H.S.
Lexi Rivet (SR) – North Andover H.S.
Emma Gordon (SR) – North Andover H.S.
Ryan Quinn (SR) – Tewksbury Memorial H.S.

Second-team All-Conference awardees include:

Heather Graham (SO) – Andover H.S.
Caitlin Finneran (JR) – Central Catholic H.S.
Ella Trout (SR) – Central Catholic H.S.
Remore Serra (FR) – Chelmsford H.S.
Julie Hadley (SR) – Chelmsford H.S.
Kiley Wilson (JR) – Dracut H.S.
Alison Leavitt (SR) – Haverhill H.S.
Leylani Leonard (SR) – Lawrence H.S.
Elizabeth Tighe (JR) – Lowell H.S.
Peyton Petisce (JR) – Methuen H.S.
Libby Harrison (JR) – North Andover H.S.
Sophia Nikolopoulos (JR) – North Andover H.S.
Michelle Hinkle (JR) – Tewksbury Memorial H.S.
Alexis Raymond (JR) – Tewksbury Memorial H.S.
Victoria Schille (SR) – Tewksbury Memorial H.S.

Tim Wood

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: